Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Monday, 09 March 2020 16:19

Shelley McLendon

Written by
HAMLET — Shelley Phillips McLendon, 60, of Hamlet, passed away Monday, March 9, 2020 at her residence.
Monday, 09 March 2020 16:15

Ernie Daughtrey

Written by
HAMLET — Ernest “Ernie” Lee Daughtrey, 65, of Beeler Avenue, Hamlet, passed away, Sunday, March 8, 2020 at Scotland Memorial Hospital, Laurinburg.
Monday, 09 March 2020 13:47

Richard Powell

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Richard Powell, 74, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, March 6, 2020, at Hospice Haven, surrounded by his family.
Friday, 06 March 2020 16:35

Barbara Ann Boling

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Barbara Ann (Cox) Boling went to be with her Lord and Savior at the age of 69 on Tuesday, March 3. Barbara passed away at home surrounded by her husband and children.
Friday, 06 March 2020 16:24

Anthony Bailey

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Anthony Bailey, age 53, of Rockingham, passed away Monday, March 2, 2020 at Richmond County Hospice in Rockingham.
Friday, 06 March 2020 14:47

Alexander James Rachels

Written by
PINEHURST — Alexander James “Jim” Rachels Jr., age 77 of Pinehurst, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at FirstHealth Hospice House in Pinehurst.
Thursday, 05 March 2020 16:05

Amollon Kelly

Written by
HAMLET — Amollon Kelly, age 85, of Hamlet, passed away Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 at Richmond County Hospice.
Thursday, 05 March 2020 16:01

Dennis Ledbetter

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Dennis Ledbetter, age 63, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Feb. 28, 2020 at Richmond County Hospice.
Thursday, 05 March 2020 15:50

Mary Lou Swanson

Written by
HAMLET — Mrs. Mary Lou Rogers Swanson, 84, of Hamlet, passed away Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at Richmond Pines, Hamlet.
Thursday, 05 March 2020 15:38

Sam Breeden

Written by
ANNISTON, Ala. — Samuel Lee Breeden Sr., 69, formerly of Hamlet, passed away unexpectedly on Feb. 26, 2020 in Anniston, Alabama.
Page 9 of 46