Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Wednesday, 03 July 2019 22:15

Gid Simmons

Written by
MARSTON — Gid Edgar Simmons, 68, of Marston, passed away on Tuesday, July 2, 2019 at Richmond County Hospice in Rockingham.
ZEBULON — Born July 21, 1936 to Charles and Mary Etta Raines. Myrtle passed Monday, July 1, 2019 while a resident at Hillside Nursing in Wake Forest, N.C.
Monday, 01 July 2019 14:13

Minnie Rose Lynch

Written by
ELLERBE — Minnie Rose Johnson Lynch, 74, of Ellerbe, passed away peacefully on Saturday at Hospice Haven surrounded by her family.
Monday, 01 July 2019 14:09

Jerry Davis

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mr. Jerry Davis, 58, passed away Saturday, June 29, 2019 at Hospice Haven in Rockingham.
Friday, 28 June 2019 16:49

Becky Hatcher

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Becky Marshall Hatcher, 76, of Rockingham, passed away Thursday, June 27, 2019 at Hospice Haven in Rockingham.
Thursday, 27 June 2019 17:38

Thomas Jenkins

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mr. Thomas B. Jenkins, 87, passed away June 26, 2019 at his home.
Thursday, 27 June 2019 17:12

Angela Bates

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Angela Dawn Bates, 55, of Rockingham, passed away Wednesday, June 26, 2019.
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 16:38

Perry Butler

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Perry Eugene Butler Sr., 68, passed away Saturday, June 22, 2019, at the home of his son with his family by his side.
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 14:03

Glenn Davenport

Written by
HAMLET — Mr. Julian Lee “Glenn” Davenport III, 73, of Hamlet, passed away Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at his home.
Monday, 24 June 2019 13:04

Joseph Hill

Written by
ELLERBE — Joseph Lee Hill, 77, completed his earthly journey at his home in Ellerbe Friday evening, June 21, 2019.
Page 10 of 26