Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Thursday, 18 February 2021 11:31

Jerry Allen 'Jay' Parker

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Jerry Allen “Jay” Parker, 54, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at FirstHealth Richmond Memorial Hospital.
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 15:40

Robert Carlton Shoe Sr.

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mr. Robert Carlton “Bobby” Shoe Sr., 72, of Rockingham, went to be with his Lord, Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021, at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital-Richmond.
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 14:30

Robert Turner Talton Jr.

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Robert Turner Talton Jr. (Bobby), 70, of Rockingham, passed away, Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021 at his home.
Monday, 15 February 2021 20:54

William David Lonkert Sr.

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mr. William David Lonkert Sr., 81, of Westside Street, Rockingham, passed away, Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021.
Monday, 15 February 2021 18:16

Queen Jones

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Queen L. Jones, 81, Rockingham, passed Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021.
Monday, 15 February 2021 14:04

Layton Allen

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Layton Allen, 86, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Feb. 12, 2021, at his home.
Monday, 15 February 2021 12:48

Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright

Written by
RALEIGH — Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright, 79, formerly of Pinebluff, completed her earthly journey on Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at her daughter’s home in Raleigh.
Monday, 15 February 2021 12:46

Janice Streeter

Written by
HAMLET — Ms. Janice Streeter, 64, of Hamlet, passed Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021. A graveside service is scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021 at 1 p.m. at Leak Street Cultural Center, 1004 Leak St., Rockingham. Public viewing will be Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021, noon-6 p.m. at Nelson Funeral Home, 1021…
Friday, 12 February 2021 16:35

Ruth Perry Watkins

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Ruth Perry Watkins, 98, of Rockingham, passed away Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 at her home in Rockingham.
Friday, 12 February 2021 16:32

Albert H. Conway

Written by
HAMLET — Mr. Albert H. Conway, 70, Hamlet, passed Monday, Feb. 8, 2021.
Page 3 of 80