Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Wednesday, 22 April 2020 12:51

Tiny Collins

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Kenalen “Tiny” Ard Collins, 61, of Rockingham, completed her earthly journey and joined the Heavenly choir on Wednesday, April 22, 2020.
Tuesday, 21 April 2020 15:23

Barbara Elliot

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Barbara Rhodes Elliott, 75, of Rockingham, Peacefully passed away, April 3, 2020, at her residence.
Monday, 20 April 2020 16:23

Layton Clark

Written by
HAMLET — Layton Maddox Clark, 4 months old, of Hamlet, departed this life on Friday, April 17, 2020.
Thursday, 16 April 2020 17:49

Albert German

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Albert Luther German, 91, of Rockingham, passed away on April 15, 2020 at the Hermitage in Rockingham.
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 18:51

Thomas Craven

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Thomas H. Craven Jr., 59, of Rockingham passed away Friday, April 10, 2020 at his home.
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 18:44

Leon Jiles

Written by
ROCKINGHAM— Mr. Leon Alfred Jiles, 86, died April 11, 2020 at Richmond County Hospice Haven in Rockingham.
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 18:37

Mary Faulk

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mary Kay Freeman Faulk, 72, of Rockingham joined her late husband, William “Dewitt” Faulk, in their heavenly home on Tuesday, April 14, 2020. She had been under Hospice care at a UNC Hospice Center in Pittsboro.
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 12:50

Demetra Preslar

Written by
LANETT, Ala. — Demetra Coward Presler, 88, of Lanett, AL, formerly of Rockingham, passed away Sunday, April 12, 2020 in East Alabama Medical Center in Opelika, Alabama.
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 12:41

Carolyn Bridgman

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Carolyn Anne Rainey Bridgman of Rockingham passed away peacefully in her home on April 14, 2020.
Tuesday, 14 April 2020 14:53

Dr. Robert Duke

Written by
MOUNT HOLLY — Dr. Robert L. Duke, 88, of Mount Holly, passed away peacefully at Trinity Ridge in Hickory on Monday, April 6, 2020.
Page 5 of 46