Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Wednesday, 28 October 2020 10:51

Sallie Mae Person

Written by
EAGLE SPRINGS — Sallie Mae Person, 80, of Eagle Springs, peacefully transitioned from this earthly life on Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at home surrounded by her loving family.
Tuesday, 27 October 2020 14:22

Pamela McColl Caulder

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Pamela McColl Caulder, 77, of Rockingham, passed away Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020 at Richmond Co. Hospice Haven.
Monday, 26 October 2020 20:21

Carl Canipe

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Carlos “Carl” David Canipe Jr., 72, passed away Saturday morning, Oct. 24, 2020, at Hospice Haven following a period of declining health.
Monday, 26 October 2020 17:04

Jacqueline Boldt Haynes

Written by
LAURINBURG — Jacqueline Boldt Haynes, 90, a resident of Scotia Village, passed away Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020.
Monday, 26 October 2020 15:36

Bill Scott

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — William Hicks Scott, 79, of Rockingham, passed away peacefully Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020 at Richmond County Hospice Haven, following a brief illness.
Monday, 26 October 2020 11:41

Alice Shepard Fuller Suggs

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Alice Shepard Fuller Suggs, 78, of Rockingham, passed away Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020 at the Hermitage Retirement Center, Rockingham.
Monday, 26 October 2020 11:25

Bunn Tate Phillips Jr.

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Bunn Tate Phillips Jr., 96, of Rockingham, departed this life on Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020 at his home.
Friday, 23 October 2020 13:44

George W. Jenkins

Written by
SANFORD — George W. Jenkins, 84, of Sanford, passed away Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020 at Duke Raleigh Hospital.
Friday, 23 October 2020 11:35

Jerry Wells Hinson

Written by
LILESVILLE — Mr. Jerry Wells Hinson, 78, passed away peacefully Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 at Hospice of Union County in Monroe.
Thursday, 22 October 2020 18:03

Beverly Little

Written by
Mrs. Beverly Little, 62, passed Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020.
Page 6 of 68