Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Wednesday, 08 April 2020 17:30

Robert 'Marshall' Ussery

Written by
ELIZABETHTOWN — Robert "Marshall" Ussery, 98, formerly of Ellerbe, peacefully passed away at his home in Elizabethtown Monday, April 6, 2020.
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 16:48

Mary McCollum

Written by
RALEIGH — Mary McCollum, 71, of Raleigh, formerly of Gibson, departed this life on Saturday, March 28, 2020.
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 16:24

Virginia Jones Baker

Written by
WADESBORO — On Friday, April 3, 2020 in the early hours of the morning, Mrs. Virginia Jones Baker, 83, woke her sons and while holding her hands, they gently let her know they were with her and that everything was okay. Just a few moments later she peacefully took her…
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 15:19

The Rev. Wayne Tuttle

Written by
BOLIVIA — On Monday, April 6, 2020, the Rev. Donald Wayne Tuttle completed his earthly ministry and joined the Church Triumphant. He was 82 years of age.
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 15:16

Pearl Goodwin

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Pearlie Mae “Pearl” Owens Goodwin, 74, of Rockingham, passed away Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at Hospice Haven.
Monday, 06 April 2020 09:50

Richard 'Rick' Byrd

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Richard Glenn “Rick” Byrd, 37, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, April 3, 2020 at his home.
Friday, 03 April 2020 19:12

Arthur Smith

Written by
Memorial Service for Arthur Smith, 55, of Hamlet, will be held Monday, April 6, 2020 at 11 a.m. at Nelson Funeral Home Chapel in Rockingham in accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines.
Friday, 03 April 2020 19:00

James Smith

Written by
Graveside service for James Stanley Smith, 63, of Hamlet, will be held Sunday, April 5, 2020 at Mary Love Cemetery at 2 p.m. Public viewing will be Saturday, April 4, 2020 at Nelson Funeral Home in Rockingham, from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. in accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines.
Friday, 03 April 2020 17:05

Delores Shepard

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Delores Dawkins Shepard, 68, of Rockingham, passed away Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at Woltz Hospice House in Dobson.
Friday, 03 April 2020 16:48

Mark Grant

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mark Wayne Grant, 73 of Rockingham passed away Thursday, April 2, 2020 at his home.
Page 6 of 46