Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Monday, 15 February 2021 18:16

Queen Jones

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Queen L. Jones, 81, Rockingham, passed Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021.
Monday, 15 February 2021 14:04

Layton Allen

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Layton Allen, 86, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Feb. 12, 2021, at his home.
Monday, 15 February 2021 12:48

Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright

Written by
RALEIGH — Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright, 79, formerly of Pinebluff, completed her earthly journey on Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at her daughter’s home in Raleigh.
Monday, 15 February 2021 12:46

Janice Streeter

Written by
HAMLET — Ms. Janice Streeter, 64, of Hamlet, passed Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021. A graveside service is scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021 at 1 p.m. at Leak Street Cultural Center, 1004 Leak St., Rockingham. Public viewing will be Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021, noon-6 p.m. at Nelson Funeral Home, 1021…
Friday, 12 February 2021 16:35

Ruth Perry Watkins

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Ruth Perry Watkins, 98, of Rockingham, passed away Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 at her home in Rockingham.
Friday, 12 February 2021 16:32

Albert H. Conway

Written by
HAMLET — Mr. Albert H. Conway, 70, Hamlet, passed Monday, Feb. 8, 2021.
Friday, 12 February 2021 15:37

Lacy Mack Ray

Written by
HAMLET — Lacy Mack Ray, 89, of Hamlet, passed away, Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at his residence.
Friday, 12 February 2021 15:02

Helen Perry Boulier

Written by
LAURINBURG — Mrs. Helen Perry Boulier, 96, of Laurinburg, formerly of Hamlet, passed away, Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021 at her residence.
HAMLET — Ella Marie Herndon Rainwater, 57, of Hamlet, passed away Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021 at First Health Moore Regional.
Friday, 12 February 2021 13:30

William Daniel Holmes

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — William Daniel Holmes, 62, known to family and friends as "Willie," passed away Friday, Feb. 12, 2021, at FirstHealth Richmond Memorial Hospital.
Page 7 of 84