Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Thursday, 01 August 2019 13:39

Ruby Edwards

Written by
MORVEN – Mrs. Ruby Blackmon Edwards, 86, died Wednesday, July 31, 2019 at Hospice of Union County in Monroe.
Wednesday, 31 July 2019 15:21

Martha Brooks

Written by
LAURINBURG — Martha Imogene Fly Brooks, 100, of Scotia Village, Laurinburg, died on Tuesday, July 30, 2019.
Monday, 29 July 2019 13:37

Gwendolyn Taylor

Written by
HAMLET — Gwendolyn Taylor, 74, of Hamlet, North Carolina passed away on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital In Pinehurst.
Monday, 29 July 2019 13:32

James Ernest Witherspoon

Written by
WADESBORO — Mr. James Ernest Witherspoon, age 97, passed away peacefully on Saturday, July 27, 2019, while a patient at Atrium Health–Anson.
Friday, 26 July 2019 16:36

Delma Reynolds

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Delma Freeman Reynolds, 84, passed away Friday, July 26, 2019 at FirstHealth Hospice House in West End.
Friday, 26 July 2019 13:58

Harvey Thomas

Written by
ELLERBE — Harvey Lee Thomas, 81, of Ellerbe, passed away on Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at Pruitt Healthcare.
Thursday, 25 July 2019 18:12

Nancy Bristow

Written by
MOUNT GILEAD — Mrs. Nancy Donathan Bristow, 80, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at Autumn Care of Biscoe.
Thursday, 25 July 2019 15:03

Carolyn Wagner

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Carolyn Brigman Wagner, 80, passed away Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at her home.
Thursday, 25 July 2019 12:09

Carl Dunn

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Carl William Dunn, 85, of Rockingham, completed his earthly journey Thursday, July 25, 2019.
Thursday, 25 July 2019 12:01

Frances Edmonds

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Frances Lucille Smith Edmonds, 86, of Rockingham, passed away on July 23, 2019 at Firsthealth Moore Regional Hospital-Richmond Campus.
Page 8 of 26