Carter Funeral Home

Carter Funeral Home

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 18:30

Jack Yates

CORDOVA — On Monday, Feb. 24, 2020, Henry Claude “Jack” Yates Jr., 92, a longtime resident of Cordova, completed his journey here on earth.

Monday, 17 February 2020 13:19

Lela Richardson

DERBY — Lela Marie Mabe Richardson, 96, completed her earthly journey Friday, Feb. 14, 2020, at her home on Derby Road. 

Friday, 14 February 2020 16:25

Jerry Z. Patrick

ROCKINGHAM — Jerry Zander Patrick was born June 26, 1943, in Rockingham, and peacefully passed away at the age of 76 at the Hospice Haven in Rockingham,on Feb. 13, 2020.  He leaves behind a legacy of faith, family, love and laughter.

Monday, 10 February 2020 15:11

Nancy Glidewell

ROCKINGHA — Nancy Moore Glidewell, 82, of Rockingham, passed away on Feb. 7, 2020 at UNC Hospital in Chapel Hill.

Friday, 07 February 2020 16:49

Debra Burgess

ROCKINGHAM — Debra Elaine Burgess, 67, passed away on Friday, Feb. 7, 2020  in the Reid Heart Center at Moore Regional Hospital.

Friday, 07 February 2020 16:20

William Hamilton

ROCKINGHAM — William G. Hamilton, 67, of Rockingham, passed away at his home surrounded by his family on Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020.

Saturday, 01 February 2020 16:41

James Hurst

ROCKINGHAM — James Esley Hurst, 87, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Jan. 31, 2020 at Hospice Haven.

Friday, 31 January 2020 15:25

Herman DeBerry

ROCKINGHAM — On Friday, Jan. 31, 2020, at the age of 90, Herman DeBerry, of Rockingham, completed his earthly journey surrounded by his loving family. He was a dedicated husband, father and grandfather who enjoyed being surrounded by his family and friends.

Friday, 31 January 2020 14:47

Joanne White

ELLERBE — Joanne Lee Hall White, 75, of Ellerbe, was called home Friday, Jan. 24, 2020.

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 13:27

Betty Maples

ROCKINGHAM — On Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, at the age of 93, Betty Covington Maples, affectionately known as Blue, departed this life and entered into the Kingdom of Heaven.

Page 1 of 26