Carter Funeral Home

Carter Funeral Home

Thursday, 04 March 2021 10:38

Irene Hunsucker Robinson

ELLERBE — Irene Hunsucker Robinson, 89, of Ellerbe died Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at Trinity Place in Albemarle.

Monday, 01 March 2021 17:12

Ralph 'Dicky' Garner

ROCKINGHAM — Ralph Foster Garner Jr., known to family and friends as “Dicky,” went home to be with the Lord Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021, at the age of 79 following a period of declining health.

Monday, 22 February 2021 10:53

Dorothy Evans Smith

HAMLET — Dorothy Evans Smith, 101, of Hamlet, went to her Heavenly home on Feb. 20, 2021, surrounded by her family.

Friday, 19 February 2021 16:00

Dennis Ray Singletary

ROCKINGHAM — Dennis Ray Singletary, 69, of Rockingham, passed away on Feb. 17, 2021.

Friday, 19 February 2021 15:54

Pastor William 'Bud' Jacobs

Pastor William “Bud” Jacobs, a beloved husband, father and minister, went to his Heavenly home on Feb. 18, 2021, after a brave fight with a long illness. His devotion to his family and his firm belief in the Lord supported him in his struggle and ultimately gave him peace.

Monday, 15 February 2021 12:48

Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright

 

RALEIGH — Yvonne Patricia McMenamin Cortright, 79, formerly of Pinebluff, completed her earthly journey on Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at her daughter’s home in Raleigh.

Friday, 12 February 2021 13:30

William Daniel Holmes

ROCKINGHAM — William Daniel Holmes, 62, known to family and friends as "Willie," passed away Friday, Feb. 12, 2021, at FirstHealth Richmond Memorial Hospital.

Thursday, 11 February 2021 15:31

Robert Laney Benton Jr.

CORDOVA — Robert Laney Benton Jr., 52, of Cordova, completed his earthly journey on Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021.

Wednesday, 10 February 2021 15:06

Audrey Sue Freeman Scott

ROCKINGHAM — Audrey Sue Freeman Scott, 65, passed away Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital following a period of declining health.

Monday, 08 February 2021 16:03

John Wilson Yates

HAMLET — John Wilson Yates, 78, of Hamlet, passed away Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital–Richmond in Rockingham.

Page 1 of 43